Republican Party of
Minnesota Senate District 44

WHAT'S HAPPENING IN SD44 . . . .

Thanks to all the volunteers who showed up
for the 2014 Raspberry Parade

SD44 Picnic -- Thursday, August 7. Meet state and local candidates.

Primary Election August 12 -- If you will be out of town, it's easy to vote absentee. Find out how.

SD44 Annual "Take Back the Country" Gala -- Friday, September 19 at the Medina Country Club.

 

Action Center
Get Involved
Donate
Find Your Precinct
Register to Vote
Contact Us
Meet Our Endorsed and Elected Officials
Sarah Anderson
State Representative - HD44A
Erik Paulsen
U.S. Representative - CD3

Ryan Rutzick
Candidate for State Representative - HD44B
 
SD44 Calendar
Hot Topics
Links
Note: Some dates subject to change
July 28 (Monday): CD3 Full Committee Meeting
July 29 (Tuesday): Filing period for municipal elections begins
August 4 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
August 5 (Tuesday): National Night Out

August 7 (Thursday)
SD44 Picnic

August 12 (Tuesday): Filing period for municipal elections ends
August 12 (Tuesday): State primary election
August 12 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
August 21 - Labor Day: Minnesota State Fair
August 25 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
August 26 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
September 1 (Monday): Labor Day
September 9 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
September 11 (Thursday): 911 Rememberance
September 15 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM

September 19 (Friday)
SD44 annual "Take Back The Country" Gala - Medina County Club

September 22 (Monday): CD3 Full Committee Meeting
September 23 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
September 25 (Thursday): Rosh Hashana
September 29 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
October 4 (Saturday): Yom Kippur
October 13 (Monday): Columbus Day
October 13 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
October 14 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
October 27 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
October 28 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
October 31 (Friday): Halloween
November 2 (Sunday): Daylight Savings Time Ends
November 4 (Tuesday):
2014 General Election
Vote for State Legislature and local races. Polls open until 8:00 PM. To find out where you vote, click here.
November 10 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
November 11 (Tuesday): Veterans Day
November 11 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
November 25 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
November 27 (Thursday): Thanksgiving
December 1 (Monday): First Day of Advent
December 1 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
December 7 (Sunday): Pearl Harbor Remembrance
December 9 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
December 15 (Monday): CD3 Full Committee Meeting
December 15 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
December 17 (Wednesday): Hanukkah
December 24 (Wednesday): Christmas Eve
December 25 (Thursday): Christmas Day
December 31 (Wednesday): New Year's Eve
January 1, 2015 (Thursday): New Year's Day
January 5 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
January 13 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
January 19 (Monday): MLK Day
January 22 (Thursday): 41st anniversary of Roe vs Wade decision
January 26 (Monday): Minnetonka City Council Meeting, 6:30 PM
January 27 (Tuesday): Plymouth City Council Meeting, 7:00 PM
February 1 (Sunday): Super Bowl, Phoenix, AZ
February 2 (Monday): Groundhog Day
February 6 (Friday): Ronald Reagan's Birthday
AMERICANS GETTING POORER -- Typical household is worth one-third less under Obama than under Bush.
UPHOLDING OBAMACARE -- AS WRITTEN -- An appeals court's remedial civics lesson: Laws mean what they say.
Twitter Feed from SD44 GOP
AUSTRALIA SHOOTS DOWN CLIMATE LOBBY'S SCARE MONGERING -- Almost a year ago, Australia's Prime Minister Tony Abbott won a landslide election with a nearly single-issue campaign: repeal the carbon tax.
NO, WASHINGTON HAS NOT SOLVED THE COUNTRY'S DEBT PROBLEM -- The first step to curing a spending addiction is to admit you have one.
NATIONAL REVIEW: Colorado baker appeals decision requiring him to bake cakes for same-sex weddings.
JOBS CONTINUE TO LEAVE MINNESOTA -- “Minnesota needs a new financial direction. We can't keep raising taxes or threatening to raise taxes and expect companies to stay in Minnesota. Advanced Auto Parts, Cargill, Medtronic and Nash Finch are proof that companies will leave if the taxes are too high.”
SCOTT OTT: Three reasons why the border crisis is much worse than "Obama's Katrina moment."
PEGGY NOONAN: A tale of two scandals.
Social Network
Twitter Twitter

Action Center
Get Involved
Donate to SD44
Find Polling Place
Register to Vote
Write Elected Officials
Write Letter to Editor
Call Talk Radio

2014 Campaign

44A House
Sarah Anderson
44B House
Ryan Rutzick
U.S. Senate
Mike McFadden
Governor
Jeff Johnson
Secretary of State
Dan Severson
Attorney General
Scott Newman

State Auditor
Randy Gilbert
CD3
Erik Paulsen


Local Opinion
Letters to Editor

News and Views
Fox News
Drudge Report
Wall St Journal
Real Clear Politics
Wash Examiner
Wash Times
TownHall

Blogs
Powerline
True North
Hot Air
Shot In The Dark
Community Solutions
Gary Gross
Big Government
Betsy's Page
The Corner
Hugh Hewitt
Freedom Dogs
What if?
Instapundit
Daily Caller
Zero Hedge
Gateway Pundit
Weasel Zippers
More Blogs

Local News
Sun Sailor
Lakeshore News
Plymouth Patch
Minnetonka Patch
Minn Report
Star Tribune

Freedom Fighters
Taxpayers League
Freedom Fndation
MN Majority
MN FreeMkt Inst
MN LEA
Bills and Votes
Amer for Prosperity
Faith & Freedom
No to SW Light Rail
SWMetro Tea Party

GOP Sites

MN GOP
3rd Dist GOP
Carver Cty GOP
SD33 GOP
SD48 GOP
SD49 GOP
SD63 GOP
Osmek for Senate


Local Blogs
Oofdah!
Norann Dillon
North Star Liberty
Minica Review
SD48 Blog

Latest Polls
Rasmussen
Gallup
RCP

SD44 Resources
SD44 Map
44A Map
44B Map
Precinct Maps
Top 10 Books

Governing Docs
MNGOP Const
MNGOP Bylaws
CD3 GOP Const
CD3 GOP Bylaws
SD44 GOP Bylaws

Platform/Principles
MNGOP Platform
We Believe Brochure
CD3 Resolutions
Tea Party Contract

Twitter
SD44 GOP
Rep.. Sarah Anderson
Rep. Erik Paulsen
MN GOP
Sheila Kihne
Mitch Berg
Fred Thompson
Rush Limbaugh
Rush Limbaugh #2
Twitchy

Legislative Scorecards

Conservative
Taxpayers League
MN Majority
NRA
MN Chamber
MN Family Council
MCCL
NFIB
MN LEA
Liberty MN
Liberal
Outfront MN
Clean Water Alliance
AFCME Council 5
SEIU
MAPE
MN Nurses Assoc
Education MN
NARAL
NOW

Prepared and paid for by Senate District 44 Republicans -- Copyright © 2013-2014
Please send comments/questions to pmeier@sd44gop.org